Press Enter to search or ESC to quit the search.

 

Developed in-house & modular

S-Tools

Our editorial platform


Editorial systems are necessary in order to cope with large documentation projects. They enable stringent creation and translation processes, the management of large amounts of data in different variants and versions, the reuse of the data in different contexts, and cross-media publication. We have developed S-Tools to meet these requirements. Our modular content management system for user-friendly, secure and effective administration of SGML / XML objects in an SQL database.

Created with Sketch.
We are in a decade in which software will fundamentally change business processes more than ever before.
Bill Gates, born 1955
Created with Sketch.
Reference lists

What does S-Tools do?

Data modules and graphics can be processed with the corresponding DMRL and SNS codes, info objects, info code lists, etc. Content can be published in various media using automated processes. For example the layout templates specified by the customer for a PDF publication are implemented using FOSI, XSLT / XSL-FO programming. With WebHelp, we also offer an IETD output that is viewer-independent.

Illustrations

Main features at a glance

  • Management of SGML / XML objects in an SQL database
  • Access via web interface, i.e. remote use via secure, encrypted VPN access
  • Secure user login ensures that all changes made can be traced
  • Integrated QA processes ensure the high quality standard of the managed project data
  • Workflow automation
  • Version, variant and history management
  • Automated publication processes

Our S-Tools

further developed and optimized for mobile devices

Mobile documentation

s-tools
Introduction to your new editorial system

The ways to introduce an editorial system for Technical Documentation are as diverse as the type and scope of information and data to be managed. The more thoroughly a company deals with its specific requirements in advance, the more reliably a suitable solution can be found and the more successfully the implementation will be. We provide comprehensive advice and support you with the introduction of your new editorial system or content management system (CMS). Because: Every editorial system needs to be adapted to the wishes and requirements of the user. We take care of this tailoring for you in the system implementation phase. Customizations specifically made for you increase the flexibility and efficiency of the system. In addition, this often reveals further extensive applicabilities.

We are here for you!


Joachim Stohr

Joachim Stohr

Dipl.-Ing. (FH)
Authorized manager
Marketing Director

T + 49 7522 706-0
info@stender-gmbh.de

Get in touch
Back to top Created with Sketch.

Drücke Enter zum Suchen oder ESC um die Suche zu verlassen.

 

Eigenentwickelt & modular

S-Tools

Unsere Redaktionsplattform


Redaktionssysteme sind notwendig, um große Dokumentationsprojekte zu bewältigen. Sie ermöglichen stringente Erstellungs- und Übersetzungsprozesse, die Verwaltung großer Datenmengen in verschiedenen Varianten und Versionen, die Wiederverwendung der Daten in verschiedenen Kontexten, die Cross-Media-Publikation. Um diesen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden, haben wir S-Tools entwickelt. Unser modulares Redaktionssystem zur benutzerfreundlichen, sicheren und effektiven Verwaltung von SGML-/XML-Objekten in einer SQL-Datenbank.

Created with Sketch.
Wir befinden uns in einer Dekade, in der die Software mehr als je zuvor Geschäftsprozesse grundlegend verändern wird.
Bill Gates, *1955
Created with Sketch.
Bezugslisten

Was leisten die S-Tools?

Verarbeitet werden können Datenmodule und Grafiken mit den entsprechenden DMRL- und SNS-Codes, Info-Objekte, Info-Code-Listen usw. Die Inhalte können über automatisierte Prozesse in verschiedenen Medien publiziert werden. Dabei werden die vom Kunden spezifizierten Layoutvorlagen beispielsweise bei der PDF-Publikation mittels FOSI-, XSLT-/XSL-FO-Programmierung umgesetzt. Zusätzlich bieten wir mit der WebHelp eine vom Viewer unabhängige IETD-Ausgabe an.

Abbildungen

Die Hauptfeatures im Überblick

  • Verwaltung von SGML-/XML-Objekten in einer SQL-Datenbank
  • Zugriff über Web-Interface, d. h. Remote-Nutzung über sicheren verschlüsselten VPN-Zugriff
  • Sicheres Benutzer-Login erzeugt Nachverfolgbarkeit aller durchgeführten Änderungen
  • Integrierte QS-Prozesse sichern den hohen Qualitätsstandard der verwalteten Projektdaten
  • Workflow-Automatisierung
  • Versionen-, Varianten- und Historienverwaltung
  • Automatisierte Publikationsprozesse

Unsere S-Tools

weiterentwickelt und für mobile Endgeräte optimiert

Mobile Dokumentation

s-tools
Einführung in Ihr neues Redaktionssystem

Die Wege zur Einführung eines Redaktionssystems für die Technische Dokumentation sind so vielfältig wie Art und Umfang der jeweils zu verwaltenden Informationen und Daten. Je intensiver sich das Unternehmen mit seinen spezifischen Anforderungen im Vorfeld beschäftigt, desto sicherer kann eine passende Lösung gefunden werden und desto erfolgreicher gelingt die Einführung. Wir beraten umfassend und begleiten Sie bei der Einführung in Ihr neues Redaktionssystem oder Content Management System (CMS). Denn: Jedes Redaktionssystem bedarf der Anpassung an die Wünsche und Erfordernisse des Nutzers. Wir übernehmen für Sie dieses Tailoring in der Phase der Systemeinführung. Durch eigens für Sie maßgeschneiderte Anpassungen werden Flexibilität und Effizienz des Systems erhöht. Zudem erschließen sich damit oftmals weitere umfangreiche Anwendungsmöglichkeiten.

Wir sind für Sie da


Joachim Stohr

Joachim Stohr

Dipl.-Ing. (FH)
Authorized Manager
Marketing Director

T +49 7522 706-0
info@stender-gmbh.de

Kontakt aufnehmen
Back to top Created with Sketch.